Fake virus warning on “s3-74-183-24-164-ap-southeast-2-amazonaws-com.ga” leading to tech support scam number.

A very unusual way I came across this one. I have several Google Alerts setup for keywords.. Google emailed me an alert for a very, very obscure search that I had setup.

Being unlikely to be a sensible result I was still interested. The URL Google had indexed and alerted on was:


This appears to now be just a wordpress(?) site now but at the time I got the alert it was forwarding on to:


The full URL of:


Needless to say the message that then comes up is a fake virus warning along with audio clip telling you to call “support.Windows.com” on “0800 046 5257” (a UK freephone number).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment on this topic

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s