rightclickitserv.com virus scam warning.

Another day another scam virus warning advert. This time on AOL search or an AOL search paid result link!


The box that pops up has so many line returns that the OK button falls off the bottom of the screen, probably to confuse the user into thinking their computer really has been locked.
The message reads:

rightclickitserv-spam-scam-virus-warning-page*YOUR Windows COMPUTER HAS BEEN LOCKED*

Windows Security Alert!!

System has been infected due to unexpected error!
Please Contact Microsoft Certified Expert 0-800-014-8239 Immediately!
to unlock your computer.

Suspicious Activity Detected. Your Browser might have been hijacked or hacked.


Private and Financial Data is at RISK:
. Your credit card details and banking information
. Your e-mail passwords and other account passwords
. Your Facebook, Skype, AIM, ICQ and other chat logs
. Your private &family photos and other sensitive files
. Your webcam could be accessed remotely by stalkers

IMMEDIATELY CALL Microsoft Certified Expert AT 0-800-014-8239

Seeing these pop-up’s means that you may have a virus installed on your computer which puts the security of your personal data at a serious risk.
Its strongly advised that you call the number above and get your computer inspected before you continue using your internet, especially for Shopping or Banking.

Call immediately for assistance. Contact Microsoft Certified Expert at (0-800-014-8239 )

Victims are asked to call a UK freephone number of 0-800-014-8239 (aka. “0800 014 8239” or +448000148239 / 08000148239)

The wording is very similar to a scam I saw back in October.

The domain the scam warning was served from was http://www.rightclickitserv.com who seem to be a SEO (Search Engine Optimisation) and tech support company. Whois on the domain is:

Registrant Name: Manish Verma
Registrant Street: 10518 Friends Colony
Registrant City: Gurgaon
Registrant State/Province: Other
Registrant Postal Code: 122001
Registrant Country: IN
Registrant Phone: +91.8802257971
Registrant Email: memanish1980@gmail.com

Also related is another advertising / search related website of www.afftronics.com (Hosted on the same server linked by GA).

Through a convoluted link of whois details and websites being hosted on the same IP I believe the following domains are suspicious and also related to the same group or call center.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment on this topic

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s