Pin Outs for unlocking the ECI BT Openreach modem

This won’t mean much to anyone but it is for my own reference so I can come back to this post in the future if I need the pins that I had used. Please feel free to ignore this post.

JTAG pins and the corresponding ports on the USB adapter.

IMG_20121224_141023

IMG_20121224_141040

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pin Outs for unlocking the ECI BT Openreach modem

  1. Sam Haynes says:

    Hi there, I realise this is an old post. I’m currently trying to unlock an ECI /r model of modem, but every forum points to one wordpress blog which has since been removed http://hackingecibfocusv2fubirevb.wordpress.com/2012/09/23/bare-instructions-to-unlock-eci-vdsl2-modem/

    I know it’s been a few years but if there is any guidance you can provide to help me on this project I would really appreciate it.

  2. Sam Haynes says:

    Oh my lord thanks! Cheers for the fast reply and perfect link! :D

Comment on this topic

